My Morning Skin Routine!

Today’s post is a little different as you can tell from the title it’s all about my morning skin routine… I’m loving mine at the moment so I wanted to share it with all of you! Whenever laying in bed dreading the day ahead I look forward to my morning skin routine, making its ten times easier to wake up on these dark winter mornings.

 I cleanse my face with Neautrogena’s Pink Grapefruit Foaming wash. I massage this in with the plastic scrubber that comes with L’Oreal’s face washes because it gets rid of all the impurities on my face whilst gently exfoliating my skin. I wash the foam of my face with cold water to wake me and my skin up also cold water will close my pores, which leaves my skin nice and smooth.

 Next I tone my skin with ‘Smooth and Soft’ from No7, this is my favourite toner (apart from Lush’s ‘Breath of Fresh Air’) because it’s so inexpensive and is so gentle. I pour a little bit of the magic elixir onto a cotton pad and swipe it across my cleansed face. Now that my face is squeaky clean I can go on to moisturisers.

Since Garnier’s release of their moisture match moisturiser line I’ve been trying them all out from the ‘Soft skin’ to the ‘SPF’ one. At the moment I’m using the ‘normal  to dry skin’ one as winter is really taking its toll on my skin. It’s really light but nourishing at the same time and after cleansing by skin takes it in really nicely. So I can go straight onto makeup

I hope you’ve enjoyed reading this post as much as I enjoy reading other people’s morning routines. Link yours down below so I can read some of yours too!

Leave a Reply

