August Favourites || BEST DRUGSTORE HIGHLIGHTER

I know that everyone says this every month, but oh my how August has flown by. It’s been a chaotic month for me as I’ve been sorting out things for my second year student house such as setting up internet and sorting out rent money as well as trying to start up the ol’ blog again.

Throughout this chaos there have been 5 items that have helped me get through this month take a look below!


REVOLUTION VIVID BAKED HIGHLIGHTER IN GOLDEN LIGHTS- £3

Right. If you haven’t tried this highlighter already you are out of your mind! It’s legit the best drugstore product I have tried in (I’m gonna say it) MY LIFE. Just take a look at these swatches. It also lasts for quite a while as well. I’m sporting the shade golden lights daily which looks very white at first glance but on the skin it’s a pearlescent dream of golden shimmer. Oh and did I forget to mention ITS THREE POUNDS. I can’t rave about it enough.

STRANGER THINGS SERIES- NETFLIX 

Say goodbye to any human contact until you have finished this series. From the very first second it grips you. Set in 1980’s America a young boy goes missing and lets just say there’s suspicion that aliens may be involved. It’s not only the incredible acting that makes it so addictive but I also love watching it for some 80’s fashion inspo.

DSC_0015

GIRL ON THE TRAIN BY PAULA HAWKINS- £7

If you liked Gone Girl then you will most definitely like this. Another thriller from the points of view of three women. It’s one of those  books that you want to finish really quickly (in a good way) but you also want it to last forever. I think I finished it in about a week such an easy read. If anyone has any book recommendations please let me know in the comments!

T2 TEA IN HONEY HONEY- £7

My mum and I are massive fans of herbal teas, so as soon as T2 in Stratford Westfield popped up you can be sure you saw my lovely little mum there. She bought a few but my favourite is definitely the ‘Honey Honey’ one, no not just for the cute name but it’s such calming tea. I normally drink it in the morning and even without caffeine it seems to just prepare me for the day ahead in a really nice way.

EYELASH EXTENSIONS- £40

After much debate I have jumped on the band waggon! Eyelashes have always been my makeup ‘thing’, not that I wear falsies regularly but I do treasure my mascara’s and eyelash curlers. I’m not going to lie to you, luckily I have quite long eyelashes but they don’t like to hold a curl all day long so thats what I was hoping the eyelash extensions ould do for me and oh my they sure do!  When I wake up in the morning and look in the mirror, I don’t see an egg anymore. Yes they take a little bit of care but so so worth it!

Leave a Reply

