The Drugstore Makeup Bag || Fill your makeup bag for less than £50

I was so excited to write this post because I truly feel in my years of wearing makeup I have successfully built a cheap collection up which I can guiltily run back to when times are tough. I have managed to create a makeup bag worth under £50! What’s even more exciting is that all of these products are amazing and from time to time I do reach for these products over my high end ones. Apologies for not taking the photos of the products myself, it’s just they are very well loved (as you can see from the featured image) and so I thought it would be nicer for you to see images of clean produts haha!! Let’s get stuck in!


L’OREAL LUMI MAGIQUE FOUNDATION- £10.99

I love love love this foundation and it is currently the one that I’ve been reaching for daily! The light to medium coverage is very dewy but with a touch of powder it gives you the perfect glow! I got this foundation on a bit of a whim because I came back from holiday a few shades darker and needed something to replace my much loved Nars Sheer Glow and honestly I do really like this.

8838822887454

COLLECTION LASTING PERFECTION CONCEALER- £4.19

If you haven’t heard of this product already then you need to move house because you’re probably living under a rock hahah! Back when Zoella was the only Youtuber I knew of, she practically forced her viewers to buy this concealer and so my younger self I felt the need to make the purchase. Ever since then I have had one in my makeup collection because it is truly one of the best concealers.

8964757848094

SLEEK FACE CONTOUR KIT- £6.99

My first and ONLY contour kit I’ve ever purchased, I love how cheap this product is! The colour is perfect for creating the appearance of a shadow, so not orange at all. Personally I don’t use the highlighter because I think it’s a tad too dark for me, but I reckon on someone a little more sun kissed than me it would look perfect.

8982436773918

SLEEK BROW KIT- £8.49

I used this product religiously before I moved onto the Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow definer (I have a review on this product!). It comes with a gel and a powder which I alternate between but ultimately prefer the powder side as it looks more natural. The only thing I would warn you about is that it doesn’t last all day long and so you might want to bring it with you  to avoid your eyebrows disappearing midday!

8964810080286

L’OREAL TELSCOPIC MASACARA- £10.99

This is the only mascara I use. Literally. Eyelashes for me are something that I find really important when doing my makeup, so since I was about 13 I was testing out all of the different mascaras, combining them and I’ve alway returned to this one. It lengthens the eyelashes without going clumpy AND (what I struggle finding with most mascaras) it holds   the curl!!

8879932211230

REVOLUTION HIGHLIGHTER IN GOLDEN LIGHTS- £3.00

I won’t go on about this product again, even though I really really want to, but I raved about this in my August favourites so check out the mini review there. Honestly once you try it you’ll never betray it.

8946571182110

MUA UNDRESS ME TOO EYESHADOW PALETTE- £4

I mean you probably have heard of this little product before but this is the infamous Naked palette dupe! If you’re unsure about the Urban Decay alternative, or if it’s simply out of budget try this! I have both and they’re very similar in shades, it’s mainly the difference in formula that explains the difference in price.

8965824151582

I pretty much use this makeup bag every day only really changing up my eyeshadow, so I can absolutely vouch for all of these items! Does anyone have any life changing drugstore products I should try?

 

Leave a Reply

